Combines contour master

VA

I have a countour master on my 9600. The manual switch works great ! The ultrasonic sensors are a joke, they read off everthing but the ground, milo leaves, weeds, green wheat straw ,etc. I would still recommend it, but plan on using manually. VA

WOT

Contour Master works great with wide tables even on fairly level ground, with as much no-till around these days, more fields have the odd low spot which the tires always find. Although running in automatic is better because damage to the feederhouse can occur if you do not it and are running heavy down pressure. Some say poorer feeding is noticed since drum to auger distance is greater.

bm

It's definately worthwhile. look for this option to be standard on all makes of combines before long. Depending on what year heads you have, you may have to spend some money to get them to convert to Contour Master.

dakota

Have you ever thought about a MacDon 962 harvest headerIJ It doesn't need contour master, because of its suspension. You will cut 6 foot more wheat at the same ground speed you're doing now with your 930, and for transport purposes you can pull it behind your combine on its own wheels. On top of this, MacDon has a class act harvest support during the season along th wheat belt.

Turk