Combines Air reel

Kenc

I have no experience with an 800 series. I did however add a Crary air reel to my almost new 500 series when I bought it last fall. It is definitely one of the best add-ons I've ever purchased. I am strickly a corn_soybean farmer.

Dan

I'll double Kens' remarks. We have Crary air reels on most all the 800s that we sold. We cut lots of wheat flat on the ground to standing high and very shot beans to very high and very dry to soaking wet. It worked wonderfully. Maybe the most important thing you can do for your combine is to feed it smoothly and even. If you have a 700 or 800 header check just ahead of rear stripper underneath it to see if there is a bolt protruding threw with a nut on it. It will be very close to discharge opening and I would remove it for it will disrupt flow badly. Also be sure to slide filler between header and feeder to fill in the slot between the two. Good luck in whatever you do. Dan

Brian

The Crary Air Reel is fantastic. Have no expereince with 800 sereis head, but am sure it is a worthwhile investment. Since Agco seems to buy so many shortline companies, I think they should buy Crary too and make them standard equipment!!!!Brian

Gamaman

The air reel really works. I put one on a number of years ago when I was anticipating shorter than average beans. This year the beans will be the shortest I've ever had. If you don't have the time or money to put an air reel on this fall, some type of void filler would be advisable. The hose mod mentioned in previous posts or a set of raised feathering sheets through your dealer. Have a safe harvest

FARKlE