Auction Late model used combine values

admin

(4) Kilbros 655 gravity wagons sold for record prices on southwest Ohio farm sale Saturday: $8,750 - $10,200 - 4/19/2013

LATE MODEL USED COMBINE VALUES
Shaping up to be another interesting Spring & Summer on the late model used Combine front. The sheer # of units sitting on implement dealer's used lots around the country speak to an on-going supply & demand issue slightly out of whack. Nothing new I'm reporting here...been this way for a while now. The auction sale price data I've been compiling now for 23 1/2 years first began to shine light on this issue back 3 years ago, in Spring 2010. What I saw happen was this....auction sale prices on late model used Combines fell (roughly 10-15%) that Spring of 2010 right through the summer. Then used values rebounded in 4th Qtr. 2010 with our annual run up in used equipment values & stronger auction sale prices toward the end of the calendar year as farmer buyers sought last minute tax deductions via the IRS Sec. 179 tax write off. I saw this exact same trend last year in 2012...late model used Combine values "softened" 10-15% during Spring & Summer months then strengthened come year end with tax buyers out in force. So, what are we queued up for again here in 2013?? I'd say probably the same exact pattern. Again, the sheer volume of late model used Combine units sitting on implement dealer lots all around the country cry out for a continuing need to PUSH THEM OUT....even with this super LOW interest rate environment we've been in for so long now, even with these low rates there is MIGHTY pressure on dealers, or should I say more correctly "dealer groups", to MOVE 'EM OFF THE LOT. The very, very HIGH PRICED late model used Combines kinda tend to tie up the old credit lines.....so MOVE 'EM OUT.