Combines RE Bi Rotor in 09

riceman

If the rotor was not the way to go and walkers was, then why did Deere go with itIJ Even after saying they wouldn't build a rotor machineIJ Wouldn't it be amazing if instead of this combine shortage thats happening now, they had a warehouse full of combines built and ready to go and were instead retooling the factory for the bi-rotorIJ Btw, I'm an hour south of the MO state line. We run all colors of equipment. I didn't marry any one brand.

ihc_afc

I don't hate Deere either. I just hate their ability to say everything else but them sucks and then they make a rip-off poor copy of the other stuff that has been out for decades. Ala-STS and a tractor cab that doesn't have the center of vision blocked like theirs did. As far as being out for so longIJ Hey 30+ years of refining and perfecting an already superior design says something good about the initial design and engineering. I was an AMF mechanic in a large bowling center for years. There was also the who-was-better argument in that business too. AMF or Brunswick. AMF's mechanical design on their machine was changed in 1962 and remains the same today. The electronics were improved over the years and now they still have the best machine that is much easier to repair when they break. Oh, the new Brunswick design is more like the AMF than their previous models. And so it is with combines. Change what needs to be changed and leave the best design alone!! As far as the bi-rotor, good design, but Deere may find a way to F*^k that up too. Or just own it to get it off the market so no one else can have it!

Cutter